Customer Reviews & Testimonials

First time buying a gaming computer to enjoy with my brother who lives the other side of the world, and scan made it very easy to customise online and buy. Build was extremely fast, to a very high quality and extra care was taken for dispatch packaging. I was kept up to date throughout with regular photo updates. Really happy with the product, would definitely buy from scan again.

James Atkinson - 26th June 2022

Have been using these guys for years. sometimes you pay a little more but their service and support make up for it way and above other sellers. Their 3xs systems have served us we'll in our office and we will be buying more as we expand our operations.

James Crame - 18th June 2022

Needed a new PC could not be happier with the service lots of communication l knew exactly how my order was progressing. Delivered on time perfect so let's see how it performs over time .. well done

Robin - 30th May 2022

Fantastic company all round. I've bought parts from Scan for many years. Every time I've built a computer I've ended up hating the process, so it was nice taking a back seat and letting the pros sort it. From start to finish they kept me informed with each step and provided pictures/videos of the build. The process is painless and the website and builder is very easy to navigate and use. They follow up with you to make sure everything is running smoothly and tech support is very helpful with clear instructions and a fast response. Overall I have 0 complaints and if I ever need a new PC or parts Scan will always be my go to.

Adam - 26th May 2022

Smooth sailing, Placed an order on the 4th April with 3XS, and received the system on the 22nd April. Very fast lead time, even with the build slot being over the Friday/Monday bank holiday. Kept in the loop via emails with progress reports, pictures of the parts pre-build and a video of the system running once built. Scan followed up with a phone call on the 4th May to check in. Had no issues with the PC, very much appreciate the little bag of goodies also. Rocking the mouse-mat at the moment. Have already recommended Scan to a few friends, and will for the foreseeable. Thanks a bunch!

Rob - 4th May 2022

Warranty Repair, I recently needed to send my PC back to Scan under the 3 year warranty which they provide with their custom built 3XS systems. The repair did take a while, but quite a lot of components needed to be replaced once the diagnosis was completed, and the system had to be thoroughly tested and QA'ed before being returned. I was kept informed regularly by the technicians throughout the repair, so that I knew exactly what work was been undertaken, and which components were being replaced. I am very happy with the work and am pleased to get my system back.

Michael - 27th April 2022

System configurator was easy to use, and where I wanted to deviate and specify equipment which was not listed, Scan accommodated after a phone call. Went with a custom water-cooled build and (perhaps because of the non-standard parts/setup) the gap between raising the order and taking delivery was quite long (about 6 weeks)... but Scan kept me informed throughout the process and also allowed me to make changes/upgrades post-order (and at no cost as they were offset against price reductions on other components). Once the PC arrived, found it was well-packaged, and the machine booted and worked flawlessly. That probably sounds like a low bar, but I've had pre-builds from other vendors which failed this! This was the 2nd 3XS system I've purchased and I would definitely consider purchasing from them again. My only regret was my timing... had I waited a couple of months longer I might have benefitted from GPU prices normalising!

Stuart - 4th April 2022

I purchased a 3XS Gaming PC and couldn't be happier! Their online configurator was easy to use and better still, I was able to contact their Customer Service via chat and swap out parts for ones that were not listed for even greater customisation. Their Customer Service Team was particularly helpful, knowledgeable and patient with the multiple changes I made. Further, they called me to explain technical details and aspects of my build which was clear and easy to understand. I'd like to recognise Charlie in particular who called me to explain a number of different aspects of my build and the process more generally. He was highly accommodating of my queries and added a personal touch to my build given it was for my birthday. He followed up with an email to check-in and update me on the progress of the build. Scan's Customer Service really sets them apart from their competitors by being available without lengthy queues and providing a tailored level of customer service. Photo's and a video of my build were also provided ahead of delivery which was a unique touch and added to the excellent experience. Further, test screenshots/reports were accessible when I logged into my PC so I was able to see various performance statistics from memory tests to GPU stats. Build quality was top notch with superb cable management - I particularly liked the way the GPU cables were neatly tied and set away from the fans to improve cooling performance and aesthetics too! I would highly recommend Scan for their excellent and frankly World Class service.

Mike - 20th March 2022

I ordered a 3xs rig as the team at scan have always been great in the past, so when it was only possible to get a high-end GPU from system builders, I went straight to them again. I'm super happy with the build progress pics and even the teaser video when the build was complete. Also I got notifications by email when each stage of the build/install/test/checks (there were 9 I think in total!) leading up to dispatch, which arrived right in the middle of the delivery window, on a Saturday. A few days later, I got a follow-up call to check in on everything, and to make sure I knew where to go if I needed any other help of any kind. Top Notch service. High-fives all round, Scan!

Paul Perry - 14th March 2022

Six months after buying a 3XS system… Six months after buying a 3XS system from Scan, the motherboard developed an intermittent fault. I returned it on Wednesday and had a replacement shipped to me on the Saturday. Can't ask for better service!

Simon Shepherd - 22nd February 2022

It has been an absolute joy to interact… It has been an absolute joy to interact with the staff at scan during the course of getting a custom pc built by 3XS. Any queries i had, no matter how daft they were(like remove the USBN stick as being a foreign object, that shouldnt have been where it was, then contacting their Tech Support to ask for help to find it. I had also askedf about getting the serial numbers so i could register the items for warranty, but was informed that they would keep track of and deal with that, as i had a 3yr warranty on the pc, I had completely forgotten about that, as I'm used to building my own and friends pcs for years. I later found another reason for requiring the serials, and sent an email requesting them, witrhin an hour i had them. During purchase i had requested that 2 additional sets of SATA data and power cables be made ready for extra drives i wanted to transfer from my old non-functioning pc. this was done, and the cables were left with pretty nuch the perfect length of cable for attaching the drives. Every interaction with each member of staff was an absolute joy, they were Polite, Professional, Prompt and friendly, the PC was extremely well packaged for transport, I think they must own shares in a bubble wrap factory. I've been building my own PC's for over 20 years, but due to the component shortages, i decided to have 3XS build a custom PC for me, and I a glad i did so, I would happily recommend them and Scan.co.uk to anyone considering getting themselves a new PC.

Sanginius - 15th February 2022

I have been buying my computer parts… I have been buying my computer parts and components from Scan computers since I first heard about them back in 1999 and have never stopped. They stock more a less everything to do with computers and even had a 3XS system built for my son in Jan 2016 and it is still going strong. You just can't beat Scan Computers prices, definitely cheaper than Currys PC World.

Anish - 14th February 2022

Simple, Quality Service I ordered a 3XS gaming rig last year and received excellent service so used Scan again for a new laptop. Less than 24 hours later and I am updating it from Steam. Top stuff :)

Keyth Brooks - 11th February 2022

I have had a long term experince with SCAN I have had a long term experince with Scan. I have an ancient Scan brand DVD player and a 5.1 TV surround system from the the early 90's (still going strong wth DTS bluray). I have a 3XS laptop, the wife's gaming rig (fully loaded i7, 32Gb, 1Gb SSD, 6Gb RTX2060). The most recent purchase was a CoolerMaster 750w PSU to replace the failing PSU in my Gaming Tower. Prices are always good, comms are reasonable they try hard only let down by couriers - but I do live in a remote village in SW England.

Gary Lake - 18th January 2022

I ordered a 3XS system from Scan in Feb 2021 the first time that I had used them but the specks and the price was within the budget that I had set myself and got the system in march 2021 and it was worth the wait it ran flawless for ten months 24/7 more or less when it developed a fault in the AIO, I thought that I would have a problem trying to claim under the warranty but I sent an email inquiry and was pleasantly surprised at both the speed to my initial inquiry (same day) and the help to try and get the system up and running, a replacement AIO was sent out next day for me to fit and replace rather than send the full computer back, when that did not work a RMA was issued and full packaging was sent out to return the PC, again for next day. The day after I had boxed up the system and contacted them it was uplifted and returned back to them the next day, due to the holidays (December/ January) there was the expected delay in getting the repair done, but in the first week of January I got my repaired system back in full working order. Given the time of year from the first contact (09/12/2021) to the system being repaired and returned (26 days) I would say that they have done an excellent job and I would not hesitate to recommend or use in the future well done Scan.

Robert Pretswell - 7th January 2022

I ordered a custom prebuilt from Scan's 3XS lot and they handled it amazingly. In terms of customer service, it was great, especially as I called them up on two separate occasions to make changes to the order. I also was that annoying and needy customer that called up a few times to ask questions, and at no point did it feel like they were trying to get rid of me. The people on the phones were happy to sit and answer anything I asked. It gives you a live tracking service so you can see the progress of your build and test and one thing I thought was cool was that they take loads of photos of it through the different stages (finished build turned on and off, photo of the BIOS, photo of the system showing the hardware, photo of all the components) and at the end they send you a dope looking showcase video of the finished build. From here on it's down to the courier. But as far as customer service, the type of service and support and quality of the build, I cannot fault Scan and 3XS at all. Also really happy to see that they did some great cable management too

Luke Harman - 16th December 2021

Excellent team and service I purchased a custom 3xs laptop in January 2019 and recently broke the screen. Got in touch with Scan who already had all my details and asked me to post the laptop to them for diagnostics and quote for repair. They kept me involved at all times and gave me the quote while waiting on me to make a decision rather than them. I appreciated the help Scan gave me and would always recommend them for anyone looking for a new system. Great team, very helpful, knowledgeable &- willing to go the extra mile :)

Umar Hussain - 9th December 2021

3XS gaming PC - 3080 ryzen 7 Ordered a 3XS Gaming PC from scan. Started off with e-mail communication after spottin the one I wanted. All questions answered very quickly and professionally. I enquired about upgrading the PSU and actually ended up getting this at no additional cost. I placed the order directly with one of the colleagues on live chat who made sure every detail was spot on and informed me of delivery timescales and stuff before we pulled the trigger. Everything about the email and live chat experinces at this point filled me with confidence, at no point did I feel like there was any rush to just take my money. Great guys! Fast forward to around my expected delivery date, I was informed there was a slight delay. Uh oh! One quick live chat later and the colleague had put me on a "priority" list as I had taken time off work on the original delivery date. Again, bloody spot on! Once the build started, I got updates of each stage, photos of parts, photos of build progress and screenshots throughout the testing phase. Communications were amazing right up to the despatched notification! Next day delivery.. cause of course, good companies do this for free cause they are good companies and thats what good companies do... and Scan is a good company! The packaging was secure, the PC is and absolute beast that is built to an extremely high standard and the few little extras were a nice touch! Overall a 10/10 experience from idea, to conversation to completion.

Dale - 10th November 2021

A great 3XS system, well worth the wait My friend bought a 3XS PC from Scan at the start of 2021 and recommended I buy one from them as they are a good company. I don’t know much about computers and I basically ended up getting a very similar specification to the one my friend got. Communication was very clear from the moment I placed my order, and I knew it would take a little longer to be picked, built, and delivered due to the demand there is for the RTX30 series. After waiting excitedly for almost 8 weeks, it arrived in perfect condition due to the excellent packaging. I booted it up and everything was good from the get-go. The instructions were very clear and it had no faults. I have been using it for about 20 hours since it arrived and am yet to encounter any issues. I would highly recommend Scan. It was well worth the wait.

Alan Jones - 1st November 2021

I have recently bought a 3XS system… I have recently bought a 3XS system from Scan and I absolutely love it! Has been built with the highest standard and delivered very well protected. Even though there was a few days delay with the system being built I was informed almost a week beforehand, and kept up to date throughout each stage of the build. I have always bought my computers and components from Scan, and personally speaking I won't shop anywhere else for all things computer based. I have never had any issues with quality, returns or customer service. And the staff have always professionally advised me on any queries I have had. A top company!

Benjamin Balmer - 5th October 2021

My power supply for my 3XS went pop My power supply for my 3XS went pop. Called scan support, Daniel found my account and reordered a replacement free of charge. Emails received informed me of when my replacement power supply was, picked, dispatched and delivered. Coupled with the DPD app on my phone keeping me in the loop it was truly a really great end to end customer experience. New power supply in and computer back in the game. Total turnaround time under 48hrs! WOW

Nick Johnson - 4th October 2021

Best company for Desktops and hardware Great company overall for Desktops and other hardware. 3XS Build Team are very friendly and care about their customers. Would definitely recommend buying from them.

Snxwqz - 8th September 2021

Easy start to new pc build Bought 3XS X570 RGB Hardware Bundle, Motherboard came with components pre installed (Cpu, ram and cooler). Did own tests on boot up and everything optimised as promised. Delivery took a few days as they had to assemble and test so very happy with that time frame.

Chris Griffiths - 1st September 2021

Had an issue with my brand new 3XS system. Centre fan on 3080 was making loud clicking noises when it was spinning up. Concerned it was a bearing. Dreaded having to RMA it as of current silcon shortage. Guys at Scan were amazing. Don't live too far so drove round in the morning. They replaced it for me on the spot. Companies could learn a few things from Scan. Proper customer service.

Chris Griffiths - 24th August 2021

Great Customer Service. My new 3XS System arrived in very good condition. However, I had trouble receiving a signal to my monitor. So, I decided to contact 3XS Customer Service and they put me in touch with an employee called Josh H? or Josh M? Sorry, I can't quite remember! Anyhow, he helped identify the issue quickly! I had to take out the graphics card and slot it back in again (apparently components could become loose in transit) and after that, it worked like a treat! He was patient and he instructed me well. Could not thank him enough!

Jack - 5th August 2021

Scan 3XS system hassle free shopping I ordered a scan 3XS system, although GPU’s are scarce still the pc arrived within the 10 days lead time with lovely clear emails to explain the timeline of events. Well packaged, as promised a fast pc at an affordable price and a super clean well cable managed build. The extra mile for me personally was needing advice on a water cooler which was not on the build. The staff guided and helped me make my purchase which came next day and as promised fitted easily and hassle free. I’ve used Scan for 20 years now and I wouldn’t recommend anywhere else!!.

Mark Allison - 14th July 2021

From order to delivery took ~4 weeks. Whilst this was longer than I'd initially assumed from the website they clearly explained the increased lead times and communicated well throughout. The longer lead time allowed me to make several changes to my system - which were easy to do. I had no problem contacting the team on the phone and whenever I did they were very helpful. I was able to track the build online and appreciated the uploaded photos of my machine from the 3XS lab (that's a nice touch). It was delivered when promised and was extremely well packaged. Comprehensive notes/ QA documents etc speak to a robust process internally. The machine itself is great - well built, clean cable management, good components (which were very easy to pick/ configure during the ordering process). It runs like a dream and I'm very happy, both with the end product and with the SCAN experience.

Giles Chater - 30th June 2021

My 3XS PC arrived on the first day of expected dispatch. All the instructions were great and set up was easy straight out of the box. Everything runs perfectly and it is even beautifully cable managed. All the system checks they ran on the computer are great and included physically/digitally. Would highly recommend to anyone and would use again anytime. 5 out of 5, would use again

Nathanial Harrison - 11th May 2021

Exceeding expectations again I've ordered a couple of items from Scan recently, a 3XS system upgrade bundle and an additional hard drive. Both orders have been an absolute joy to experience. Excellent communication about progress, quick shipping, arrival on time and extremely well packaged no matter how big or small the order. They remain my vendor of choice for exactly these reasons.

Paul Scott - 11th May 2021

fantastic service great comms throughout 3xs high end rig is superb waited nearly 20 years to be able to get something as great as this and scan did not dissapoint me at all everything went very smoothly despite great pressure on all of them what with covid - shortages and demand imports and supply it must have been frantic and highly pressured to keep people informed and deal with all the constant queries The scan website was upgraded daily to keep myself and other buyers aware of procedures delivery dates etc No faults across the whole business from management to all staff working hard and being professional and curteous along the way.Great service Great build Great workforce Great prices Thank you All at Scan

Ultra - 16th April 2021

All-in-all, very happy with my Scan 3XS system and would recommend them, especially during the current chip shortage. I bought a Ryzen 5000 series / RTX 30xx prebuilt system recently (early 2021). Their site only advertised the system as available for 'pre-order' rather than in stock but I took a chance and ordered since Scan seemed to be getting a relatively regular supply of RTX parts. After a couple of weeks of hearing nothing I contacted customer services and they told me that the system was scheduled to be built and delivered within 6 weeks. That would normally be a lifetime but in the circumstances it seemed like a minor miracle (especially compared to the times quoted by some other suppliers). I was a bit nervous as I had upgraded the CPU after the initial order via their sales team - asynchronous communications were a little difficult via their web forms - but when the system arrived (on time) I was happy to see that the change had been implemented correctly by their engineering team. The machine arrived in good condition, build quality is great, cabling very neat, and the temps have been good while I've been putting it through its paces.

Zed - 1st April 2021

Incredible computer with exceptional support! Having ordered a custom 3XS build, but waiting 3.5 months for it to arrive due to global supply shortages, when it did arrive and had an issue with Windows failing to activate, I was able to contact support the next morning and had a wonderful interaction with Colin who was able to resolve the issue and provide me with a replacement Windows key by dinner time the same day! Could not be happier with the build or the support provided! I've been a long time customer of Scan Computers and this has only served to further cement my loyalty to the company.

Nathan Barber - 29th March 2021

Initial issue, great customer service and repair I ordered a 3XS Gamer Node RTX 22nd January 2021 and received the built system 4th February 2021. Thankfully Brexit didn't affect delivery to Northern Ireland too much. Unfortunately when the item arrived it didn't bootup correctly. I phoned the customer service team and they tried to talk me through checking the machine myself. Due to the compact nature of the system and my inexperience with computer hardware I wasn't able to fix the problem. I imagine the issue was caused during transit. The customer service team arranged for collection of the item and it was picked up on the Monday. The computer was fixed and returned within 2 weeks which was the ETA provided. Again I was kept up to date with the progress by the customer service team. The item was received and functioning and if it wasn't for work and sleeping I would be playing on it all day. It really is a quality piece of kit for the price. Really couldn't have asked for more. 5 stars for the quality of the product 5 stars for the quality of customer service Thanks to Will, Adam, Josh, David and ljackson for their effort in resolving the issue.

Michael - 2nd March 2021

Great customer service and good value prebuilt I bought a prebuilt 3XS system from Scan 10 months ago, and was very pleased with how it ran etc. Yesterday it froze up and would only boot to the BIOS, called them and they diagnosed the problem as a fault with the SSD and offered me the choice of sending the system back for repairs or having them send out a replacement SSD next day delivery. I've already recieved the SSD and everything is working fine, less than 24 hours later. Very pleased with the customer service.

Richard Glazzard - 24th February 2021

Scan is always my first stop for PCs and PC parts for a good reason I've used Scan in the past for buying individual PC parts and building my own computer, as I find the service quite good and the installation insurance extremely worthwhile. Recently, though, I decided to buy a prebuilt system from their 3XS service to help me coast through the national lockdown in style and comfort. At the time of writing this review, the latest graphics cards were having severe stocking issues and a lot of enthusiasts were having difficulty getting ahold of new tech. I decided to go for a prebuilt system in order to make the stocking issue somebody else's problem, and this turned out to be a fantastic decision. I placed the order in early January and honestly did not expect to receive the computer until March at the earliest. Scan made every effort to get my system to me as early as possible, including a minor upgrade to more expensive graphics card at no extra cost to me, just to get the order to me faster. It arrived within three weeks, far ahead of expectations. It performs beyond my expectations and is a pleasure to use. I'll definitely be using this service again when it's time for an upgrade.

Edward Clark - 1st February 2021

Purchased my 3XS Z490-F RGB OC Bundle back in June 20 quick delivery as it had to be assembled and stress tested very happy with it. I updated the BIOS the other day and of course forgot about the Scan OC profile had to email them as i was kept on hold for over 20 min with no answer, :( however received a reply via email from Josh on how to redo the profile also ended up ringing up Scan 3XS and got straight through to Josh who then talked me through the whole process and all back as it should be in 10 min so many thanks to Josh. I have been a customer of Scan for many years and find them overall very good most deliveries from online ordering are next day so no complaints and excellent quality very happy with service thanks.

Peter Urquhart - 13th January 2021

I ordered a RTX 3070 3XS system in late… I ordered a RTX 3070 3XS system in late November as a Christmas present for my son. At the time of ordering I was concerned about getting delivery in time before Christmas because the shortage of 3070 GPUs and overwhelming demand. I was assured when ordering that that the system would be delivered before Christmas and was given a estimated delivery date of 18 Dec. I was pleasantly surprised when the system was delivered just a day late. Quite a feat given uncertainty in supply of RTX30 cards, the fact it is probably their busiest time of year, and disruptions caused by tightening covid restrictions. I was impressed with the neatness of the build itself and the performance of the system delivered. Scan exceeded my expectations in every part of the process from ordering, dealing with queries, appraising me of progress and the final product they delivered. I can't recommend Scan highly enough. Well done and thank you!

Nick - 2nd January 2021

I purchased this 3XS TZ390 I purchased this 3XS TZ390 - Computer Music PC two years ago so I thought I`d do a review as I have given it enough time to give an honest appraisal. Build quality was great,components well specified runs really well I have had no issues,it is whisper quite. I run Cubase 11 and a fair amount of plugins which it handled really well. again no issues. Access to to the Fractal case is easy if you need to upgrade components or replace a bigger hardrive. All advice was handled with the professional knowledge of audio and computers.I have only changed the Windows C drive with a larger one so I have not had to contact Scan but there is a three year warranty should I have needed to and an included Backup USB. This was a good experience and I would recommend Scan as the place to check out, I would buy again. Full marks.

John Bryan - 14th December 2020

Great service repairing my damaged 3XS PC I received my new 3XS PC about a month ago and quickly realised that there was a problem with the graphics card. Tech support were excellent talking me through trying the graphics card in another connector. It seemed that the edge connector had been damaged by careless handling by the courier. The card then worked fine but Josh H said that it would be best to have the machine back for repair. The service getting the PC back to Scan was free and easy. It was away for an agonising ten days which I think is pretty good with the pandemic in full swing. My PC arrived back with the graphics card packed separately at my request in discussion with Ben who was also most helpful. Now to get to grips with my machine and MSFS2020!

Paul Gardner - 2nd December 2020

New 3XS build Bought a new 3XS system recently as my old PC which was around 5 years old plus recent games were running on low settings which is what happens and previously bought from Scan Also used them previously to find out what was wrong with the PC about 2 years ago as the graphics card blew up (which they told me when I sent it back to them) & everything else worked fine. Very good company to use.

Bruce Gouveia - 9th November 2020

Had a problem with a 3XS system Had a problem with a 3XS system, rang the tech dept, took the system into the store 24hrs later. 'Mike' had a look at it. Decided what was wrong and replaced the faulty psu there and then. Was there for less than 60mins, Great friendly service couldn't ask for anything else.

Anon - 5th November 2020

I purchased this 3XS PC to replace an ageing PC which I obtained from Scan 9 years ago. I found the service received to be excellent as usual, I was kept informed at at every stage of the sales and delivery procedure. The PC itself is excellent value and quality. I am very satisfied.

Thomas David - 27th October 2020

3080 3XS System. I ordered a 3080 3XS PC and received a due build date and a dispatch date, It arrived faster than expected, Couldn't be more happy with the service.

Lewis Crowe - 22nd October 2020

3xs brilliance, My PC from the 3xs team is now 5 years old. Still runs cool, very smooth and quick.

Ian Hughes - 25th September 2020

Fast delivery and great service Ordered a 3xs pre built rtx 3080 Ryzen 9 3900x pc on the day of 3080 release and it arrived two days later even though they had a big backlog of orders, could not be happier with the customer service I received or the quality of the build I got, very good price using all good quality parts!

Tom Thompson - 20th September 2020

I recently purchased a 3XS built gaming machine, a Ryzen2 based system with an NVidia graphics card. While this was during lockdown in the pandemic, they were nonetheless able to build the system, and while there was a bit of a delay with a part, which they offered replace with a component of greater value at no extra cost to me, it was still built and shipped in a reasonable time (remember, pandemic). The machine arrived with DPD, and was very well packed with no damage, or possibility of damage. I've used Scan for over 10 years, and never had a cause for complaint during that time.

Stuart Monteith - 12th September 2020

I bought a 3XS system on 8/08/20 and it was delivered 28/08/20. I was informed after ordering that the delivery would take significantly longer due to Covid-19. The customer service and 3XS system teams were both incredible in answering my enquiries and the many amendments I made to the original order. The computer arrived with lots of useful documents to help with the setup process and was very well packaged. The computer was clearly assembled by somebody with significant experience in computer building, as the cable management was beautifully neat and tidy. This made the computer look phenomenal. I would like to thank Scan for their incredible service and their attention to detail in all aspects. Note to prospective buyers of 3XS Systems: If buying around the time that this review was posted (28/8/20), then expect delays in receiving your order of up to 3 weeks as I did. This isn't advertised on their site and is only mentioned after payment.

Peter - 28th August 2020

Great for the latest kit Great for the latest kit. Fast delivery, sensible prices. Knowledgeable support. Also have a 3XS system which I am very happy with. I have used SCAN as my main tech supplier for over 10 years.

Peter - 22nd July 2020

PC Noob Very Happy As someone who was making the move from Mac to PC for my work as a video editor, Scan definitely came out on top whilst I was researching in to what provider to use. As Scan also came recommended by a friend, I ended up choosing the 3XS Build system and couldn't be happier. I found the website very easy to navigate, and as quite a PC noob it was really useful to have a drop down menu for each part that would then also have a click through to detail all the specifications of each piece. Using this in tangent with Youtube videos and puget systems etc was really helpful. I was informed from the start about slight affects COVIS-19 is having on Scan and given my dates of production and delivery which is obviously totally fine and understandable. But they also said they'll do all they can to get it to me as soon as they can, and then a couple weeks later, there it was, safe, well packaged and with a few extra lil'treats too. I'm drinking out of my Scan mug now :) The machine itself is running like a dream, I've ran a few big exports out from an old project that took about 40 mins a piece before, and now they're done in 5... bloomin' lavvvvley. No issues with it yet either, it looks nice, cabling is tidy, and I really like how it came with a back up restore of my OS on a usb stick, great touch. I also ordered an external sound card through scan; which came monstrously fast and I plan to make more purchases soon and most likely will continue to do so. (Already thinking I need more SSD's hahah) Highly recommended company. Cheers Scan!

Adam Robinson - 8th July 2020

Ordered a custom 3XS System Ordered a custom 3XS System, they were delayed because of COVID and it would have been nice of them to disclose that before I placed my order. However afterwards they told me when they would be building it, when they would test it and when they would ship it. They stuck to the schedule and their website makes it easy to track whats going on. My system arrived and worked out of the box, the cable managment is excellent and the team obviously paid close attention to detail. The welcome package with mug/mousemat is a nice touch as well. Definitely would order from them again.

Adam Robinson - 25th June 2020

Exceptional Service! Scan deliver an outstanding service. Every aspect of the transaction was hassle free & the team went out of their way when i needed some advice regarding the 3xs bundle i purchased. Communication via e-mail & phone was prompt & friendly, & i was kept informed of the progress of my order throughout the whole process.The packaging was good & delivery via DPD 24hr overnight was very smooth. A great experience. Thank You!

runawaytrainset - 25th June 2020

Scan's always been good for me My last computer was built by them and lasted seven-ish years with only one graphics card change before a power supply death damaged the MB and started its downward spiral. Should have replaced that PSU a couple of years before it died, lesson learned. Long overdue for a new computer, but very rusty on what was going on inside computers these days I hit up Scan again - it was all IDE ribbon cables the last time I built one myself! Their website is *very* helpful for figureing out what is compatable with what (you can use the 3XS customisation to be double-sure if you're feeling cheeky). I got all the parts at a comptetative price, fast delivery even in these crazy times and everything they said was in stock was in stock and I'm typing this on my shiny new PC. If you RTFMs, it's not dissimilar to building a slightly fiddly airfix model.

Anna Marie Colwell - 12th May 2020

Superb service from 3XS Audio Pete the specialist from the 3XS Audio PC section was superbly helpful, thanks. He helped me configure an audio workstation perfectly suited to my needs. Highly recommended!!

Paul - 29th April 2020

Great service, good people, I know my PC requirements are in good hands It's always a joy using scan's website. I bought a 3XS system from them a few years back, due to their rigourous testing and knowledge the system has been stable for a long time. Along side this I've purchased a number of one of items from them and received just as good a service. On top of this, their customer service, on the one occasion I needed them, was excellent, very professional and resolved a problem I had with their courier quickly and efficiently. I couldn't recommend them enough.

David Barker - 14th April 2020

I ordered a 3XS pc this monday and took… I ordered a 3XS pc this monday and took delivery the day after! In the times we're in at the moment, I'm amazed than when placing an order on Monday at 1.30pm, I take delivery on Tuesday at 10.30am. Packaging was beyond well done, the build was perfect and even included all the blanks and screws and mounts from the actual build. I've been using Scan for probably 18-20 years now and have never once had an issue. I'm not a heavy buyer, but will always use them Many thanks to Ryan in sales too, who assured me he'd push my delivery through asap and unlike a lot of sales people who when the phone is put down they forget about you, he stuck to his word Thanks Scan for making #stayathome a whole lot easier!

Steve Merry - 26th March 2020

Smooth transaction - 3XS Laptop Pretty much everything right with online shopping - could not have been anymore straightforward. Website is easy to navigate around. The prices are competitive and all fair value for money. Great communication - was updated along the processing, picking, shipping process. Very impressed my item (3XS Laptop). Delivered very securely with plenty of padding. Came with a few bonus goodies, (mousepad, mug, cable tidy, free AV) which was a nice touch too. No problems with anything but I feel like if I needed any support it'd be easy to get.

Cameron M - 11th March 2020

My longtime dealings with Scan Computers I have been dealing with Scan Computers for more than 25 years and the service has never been less than excellent. I bought my first computer from Scan when they were in Little Lever, I think it was a young Elen who sorted things out for me at that time. Since then I have built several computers with all the components and advice from Scan. My latest was a 3xs laptop which they built up for me and which has been superb along with recent support from their 3xs helpline. I would have no reservations about recommending them to anyone looking for a ready built laptop, pc or components.

Stuart Whittle - 28th February 2020

I've had a lot of gear from Scan for… I've had a lot of gear from Scan for over a decade, but this time I got them to make the PC for me with the 3XS build option. It is well put together and was delivered quickly and well packaged. All for a decent price. Impressed.

Simon - 25th February 2020

Tech support is phenomenal, 100% recommended company! Satisfied customer for many years I have bought many things from Scan over many years including parts for my own computer builds and recently a couple of complete 3XS machines. Quality and delivery have been excellent, and in particular the build quality of the 3XS PCs - far better than I ever achieved myself! A special mention too for Sales and Customer Service on the telephone who are very helpful and technically knowledgeable - a particular help when choosing a PC configuration.

Alister Fyfe - 20th June 2022

Tech support is phenomenal, 100% recommended company! I had to contact 3XS support today due to having some concerns and questions (Mainly around the heat we're getting in the UK recently) I got connected to an absolutely amazing member of the team called Luke. He completely eased my mind and answered all questions I had in a professional and easy to understand way. He showed great patience as I am not very tech savvy but I was blown away by the information provided and hope that the rest of the team is just like Luke. 100% best customer support I have experienced anywhere. Thank you all! :)

Mike H - 22nd June 2022

Buying a gaming pc doesn’t have to be a trauma. Right from the get go the site was easy to navigate and with a wide range of pre built pc’s it was a pleasant experience choosing the right one for me. The customer service was second to none, from being willing and helpful to modify the order (by phone) to keeping me informed of the build process via e-mail with photos and videos I found the whole process very easy and enjoyable, and given three year warranty with 3XS package I am what you might call a very happy camper.

David Skellington - 11th May 2022

Custom 3XS - Mini AMD PC build, In the past I have built PC's and even a mining rig but this time I decided it wasn't worth the time and effort to do it one more time. I selected scan computers after a lot of investigation, however I was still nervous, had I made the right choice. I need not have been concerned, I am delighted with the PC, well done Scan Computers. When it arrived the packaging was fantastic, I think you could have dropped it off a building and it would have survived. The quality of the physical build was excellent (no unsightly installation, very tidy). The bios, drivers and O/S were installed correctly. The individual components have exceeded expectations so far (2.5 weeks). I now have a fast, very quiet (less fans is more) mini PC.

Advice: if you go for a custom build take your time and do the research to define the components so you get the device you need. Work out what cooling you need as it can save you lots of money. In summary I didn't under or over spec the machine. I did change my mind several times before finalising requirements. A custom build is always a trade off, take the time to get them right.

Terry - 9th May 2022

Very happy with the product and service… Very happy with the product and service from Scan computers. I ordered a custom PC based on their 3XS range as I wanted a quiet but powerful system for music recording/production and software development. And that's what they delivered. The system was a few days later than expected (exacerbated by there being 2 Easter bank holidays in there) but I was kept informed. It's fun to see photos, videos and test results for your system before it arrives! Even the delivery smacks of care being taken - double boxed, lots of padding including in the case and lots of info and diagnostic tools just in case something does go wrong in the future. So far - a very happy customer.

Would give a 9 / 10 - one off for the slight delay in delivery.

Aidan - 27th April 2022

I have used Scan for years - excellent! I have used Scan for years from buying parts to build my own to buying full 3XS systems and other parts. Excellent pre and post Sales support. Just helped with a query on a 3XS system I bought three years ago.

Leonard Outridge - 18th April 2022

I had an amazing experience during the sales process. Marc helped me put together my dream PC and the rest of the team was very supportive when I wanted to change parts after checking out. Scan even upgraded my PSU for free. I was also kept up to date during the different build stages and really appreciate the pictures and teaser video. It took less than 2 weeks from placing an order to receiving the actual system (absolutely incredible service!). What could have been better: I selected "3XS Virtual Setup" when I ordered the system so an engineer could help me with setting up my dream PC so I can enjoy my new system. Needless to say, no one contacted me to assist me with the setup. I ran into snagging issue when I tried to set up RGB lighting on my system, tried to contact support through chat to see if anyone could help but got the feeling that this is a non-issue to them and ultimately wasn't able to resolve the RGB issue. I ended up spending hours on the internet trying to find a solution and was still unable to fix the issue. I would have selected "Deliver to Desk" by engineers option if that was available but that wasn't available when I was checking out. I wished an engineer would have contacted me and helped me set up my system so I could spend more time enjoying it rather than trying to figure things out for hours without success on my own. Which is really stressful experience for me. Overall, the hardware seems to be of superb quality and the initial buying experience is definitely the best in class. However, my experience with Scan after delivery of my system is disappointing hence why I only gave them 2 stars out of 5 in this instance. Update: Josh from Scan gave me a call to address my concern. Thank you for the call, appreciate your time.

A L - 3rd April 2022

I recently purchased A high end 3XS pre built system from Scan and I have to say despite the long lead time which is understandable considering the component shortages that the experience was excellent and the system I received works perfectly. I also odered some Deepcool fans with my build intending to swap them for the corsair fans already installed on the AIO rad but the guys at Scan did it for me without even asking and sent me the original corsair fans boxed up nicely along with my system! they also upgraded my RAM for free when my selected Dominator RAM was out of stock so I can't recommend these guys enough.

Callum - 10th March 2022

Just picked up new 3xs system bought by my son looks great waited a bit longer to receive it due to faulty part when going through the testing process they keep you in touch with you set up yesterday running great does help that we live within 10mins of scan they are always there to help you with any problems you may have keep up the great work

Neil Calderbank - 2nd March 2022

Amazing help and advice today from… Amazing help and advice today from Robert in Sales Chat. I needed a new faster PC and he guided me through a bewildering list of options for a 3XS build. I also had wonderful; support from Josh in Tech Support who guided me through getting my current dead PC back up and running with a windows re-installation.

John Crowe - 21st February 2022

Above and beyond. This company have the best service of any online merchant I've ever used. They even went as far as to take pictures of the build at every step. This is really great communication and makes you feel safe that the service is being carried out by people who know what they're doing, with the added benefit of exciting the hell out of me! More than anything though, I'm super impressed with how well the helpful team at 3XS within Scan.co.uk are. Especially a very kind gentleman called James. I called up to enquire about moving the delivery date forward as I couldn't wait and James said he'd speak with his manager and get back to me - something I've heard dozens of times in the past from other companies. Well James called me back (not two minutes later) with phenomenal news that he'd explained the situation to his manager and they were able to offer a fantastic solution that not only enabled me to receive the computer earlier, but that even enabled me to get a better build! Super chuffed with this above-and-beyond service and the very helpful and supportive people I've spoken with at scan and 3XS. Also, before I fail to mention, this P.C IS AMAZING! DEFINITELY USING YOU AGAIN, ONLY RECOMMENDING YOU GUYS, KEEP IT UP. NEVER CHANGE!

Mem - 16th February 2022

3XS Supported Ordered one of their 3XS and was kept updated throughout the progress of the build with their trackers and staff that were easy to reach for a quick update. After the machine arrived, unfortunately it didn't work - but support staff got back to my ticket quickly. After bringing the machine back to them they fixed it relatively quickly and updated the moment the repair was underway. I now own a working, well built machine and felt well looked after despite the initial problems which likely occurred in transit. At no point did I feel like I was going to have to pay additional fees or that I wasn't going to have a working machine, nor did I feel left in the dark about what was happening. Good job SCAN!

J Pemberton - 14th February 2022

After reading a review in Custom PC on… After reading a review in Custom PC on the 3XS Vengeance TI built by SCAN. I ordered it and received it last Saturday. It was everything I wanted and more!!!! It was carefully packed and the unit was everything it claimed to be. For me, their process is flawless and methodical. Everything was well built by people that know what they're doing, a rarity these days. I had a query and contacted their support staff. The response was quick and answered my question. No messing about. I would highly recommend them and I will be using them again for further items. Custom PC gave the PC an overall score of 93% but, I'd give it a 100% and 100% for the people who work at Scan Computers, the PC bulders and customer service. They are excellent!!!!!

Mr Ron - 8th February 2022

Chris padidar 3XS Sales Manager. 1. Customer service. Chris was amazing every question a had. He answered very fast and with full detail. Also went beyond working time to help me. Thank you a million 2. 3XS corsair 1000D build. Full credit to the build guy. 👌 amazing job. Cable managment is perfect for there being so much. Thank you. 3. 3XS wait time. I waited 3 4 month. Thats due to 3XS build time and I also changed parts. Full credit to Chris for helping with that P.s don't complain when your 3XS system takes a while. Part shortage, covid, very greatful I received mine. 4. Delivery. Because of the weight it had to be delivered via paletline. Only bad thing is paletline drops it of where the lorry stops also there is no tracking to know what time it will arrive just know it will come that day 1000% will be back to Scan for my next crazy build. Recommend Scan.co.uk fully

Ryan Brennan - 6th January 2022

Had an issue with my custom built PC built by the 3XS team a year ago, sadly a Ram module died over the new year Bank Holidays, Josh from the 3xs team talked me thru the diagnostic process on a Sunday bank holiday found the cause of the issue hassle free and had some new ram sent out to me for the next day! Very impressed with the service I received 👍

Mr Causier - 4th January 2022

3XS system running perfectly. My upgraded 3XS system arrived back in excellent condition and is running perfectly. All thanks to the crew at Scan - James, Michael, Josh etc. It came back earlier than expected, and being kept up to date on its progress from day one was a big help and much appreciated. I look forward to having my next system built by Scan, which will be my third.

Vincent Bevan - 8th December 2021

3xs pre builds are fantastic I bought a high spec pre built gaming pc from scan a little over 3 years ago, this pc has been nothing but exceptional! Even to this day it will run most games on the best quality graphics and not have any frame rate issues. Very happy customer and would highly recommend!

Martyn - 1st December 2021

I have used many different companies in the past. However I can safely say the Scan computers has NEVER let me down. The staff are always patient, calm and professional. I have purchased 2 computer systems from Scan previously and I have my 3rd one now on order due to be dispatched and built next week. I couldn't be more confident and excited to receive my first 3XS system from them. Thank you Scan!!!

Wilson5877 - 10th November 2021

5 star customer service. I recently ordered a new 3xs system which is due to be built.I wanted to change processer,ram and the motherboard on the order.The sales team phoned me same day and discussed the changes and price differance.A special mention to Gavin who has specced the pc from day one.Great servive all round.

Smithy68 - 1st November 2021

Ordered a new PC through Scan customer service with them is great Robert in customer services is friendly and very knowledgable talked me through everything required and helped me change a few things. There's a wait involved which is understandable under the current climate but it is well worth the wait. 3XS did a great job building my PC and everything was installed perfectly and professionally as well as being comprehensively tested. The package was well protected with bubble wrap and air pockets arrived in perfect condition and booted up first time with no issues. Would highly recommend Scan for a new pc.

MR S T HENRY - 20th October 2021

How to fix an issue - professionally I recently bought a 3XS system from Scan, build quality, cable management and performace excellent. Order to delivery ~8 weeks due to component availability, I was emailed once the build started and had regular updates through out the process (with photos!) On receipt of my new PC the recovery pen drive and windows documentation were missing, one phone call (to Ben) and it was sorted, pen drive arrived the following day and windows license number e-mailed within 48 hours. You get a clear view of a company by how they deal with problems, Scan dealt with it quickly, professionally and courteously. I have recommended Scan to a number of friends

David Smith - 12th October 2021

Incredible customer service Ordered a prebuilt gaming PC from Scan but realised I could get a build with better parts for not much more cost and a similar build/delivery time from a different site. Called up to cancel my order and spoke to Charlie at 3XS who's customer service was excellent, really nice guy who was extremely helpful. He was able to reconfigure my build to match the specs of the alternative I found, and changed my build/delivery date to be much faster than anywhere else I've seen, and the end result worked out slightly cheaper than the competitor price as well. Really seemed like they went above and beyond to keep a customer happy, will definitely order from here again.

Jacob Atherton - 21st September 2021

Great Service Really helpful customer tech support helping me figure out which RAM upgrade I need for my 3XS PC, quick and straight to the point :) Thank you.

Mr Ben Fowler - 20th September 2021

Ordered a custom 3XS system. I had informative and supportive emails before and during construction. My system was thoroughly packaged for utmost care during transport (inside and outside of case), it was supplied with key notes/guidelines and a ‘system build form’ detailing it production and assembly as well as a usb loaded with a diagnostic programme if I had any issues with the build. Over all very impressed with the service I received. Would highly recommend using scans website for anyone wishing to purchase or upgrade parts of their system

Carson Dodds - 24th August 2021

A satisfied customer. The system I have is superb, I hand-picked every part and it performs to my liking. The 3XS system performs exactly as expected and is a pleasure to game on. The packaging was great, everything arrived without a scratch. Cable management is very tidy. Everything worked out of the box. Although the wait was long due to the shortages, I was kept in the loop. There was a small hiccup regarding the delivery of my system but after speaking to customer service they ensured I walked away happy. Hiccups and human error happen, how a company deals with things like this says a lot about how much they truly care. This is why they are still awarded 5* because I walk away 100% satisfied in the end.

Ben Chandler - 18th August 2021

I'm currently on my second 3XS Audio PC from Scan Computers. The first served me well for 7+ years and was replaced in December 2020. Prior to buying my 3XS systems the advice and recommendations I received from the 3XS team was second to none, providing me with confidence in my buying decision, to budget. A couple of days ago, suddenly feeling inspired to write the greatest track ever, I discovered that my new 3XS wouldn't power up. Completely deflated and trying hard to suppress my unbridled creativity I contacted Scan's 3XS Technical Support on a Sunday afternoon!! "Phil" assisted me over the phone pointing to a potential power supply unit failure and advising me to bring the PC in store. With my creativity overflowing I rushed down to Scan Computers at 9:00am on the following Monday morning. A Scan 3XS engineer quickly confirmed the failed power supply unit and within 20 minutes had replaced the component under warranty. Excellent support and service, coupled with excellent products in the 3XS range. I have recommended Scan 3XS systems to numerous musicians and producers over the years. The failed power supply unit was just "one of those things" and to be fair was the first issue I've experienced in 8 years. Great to have the peace of mind that the 3XS team is with you all of the way and has supportive technical expertise to get you back on the road quickly. Massive thanks to the 3XS team!

Andrew Woods - 28th July 2021

I have just received my latest 3XS… I have just received my latest 3XS build (my second and my family's third) and once again I am delighted at the quality of the build. It took a while to arrive but that was due to the shortage of GPUs and outwith Scan's control. That said, they kept me well updated as they awaited stock. Once the card arrived, my system was quicky built and dispatched. I now have a super-duper gaming machine once again. I still die a lot playing FPS games but, gosh, I do look good! Thanks Scan!

Paul - 9th July 2021

Returning system buyer after 7-8 years… Returning system buyer after 7-8 years of PC satisfaction 3XS vengeance (Z77)system still working great.. Cant get better reason to buy this PC..IMHO.

Guest - 5th June 2021

Pre-built 3XS system Ordered a prebuilt system with scan and have to say I've been blown away with the service the whole way through the process and the final product itself. Cant thank them enough for their time and wouldn't hesitate to use any of their wonderful services again.

Tom Keane - 31st May 2021

I ordered my computer on the 5th of March. And I got it 7 weeks later only reason is because I wanted a rtx3080 and a 5900x cpu. And you no what it's like with shortage issues.but scan always kept me in the loop.ie updated. But what can i say OMG what a computer and well worth the wait it runs like red rum in the grand national. 190 plus fps for everything on full. Scan I work for a massive company and I Will recommend you to everyone that ask were I got the system from .plus I like the little spin on the backplate of gpu with 3xs on it

Mr Kevin Roberts - 17th May 2021

Fantastic service, very pleased with the product. Great build quality and customer service. My one critique would be regards the delay, not so much that it happened, as these things cannot always be avoided. My issue lies in the fact that even though my build was delayed and missed it's initial build date by a few days, there was no communication regards the delay to let me know what was happening/inform me that the build had been pushed back slightly, I had to chase. However, upon doing so, the response was admittedly very swift and satisfactory in getting the matter resolved. A simple courtesy message to inform me of the delay may have been nice though. That said; I do appreciate how busy everybody at Scan must be right now given the global climate with the pandemic & and the supply issues leading to a large backlog. Will definitely be recommending Scan/3XS in the future, and in fact already have.

Matthew C - 10th April 2021

Scan have been excellent every time I have used them either in shop or online my latest 2 purchases were a 3xs 3080 custom rig which despite the full lockdown the shortages the exports imports problems staff working procedures covid pandemic I received excellent service I ordered the pc high end gamer on the 13th of Jan 2021 I received an email saying accepted next email money accepted 2 days later then 19th Jan 2021 I received another email with specs and prices invoice number etc later on the same day 29th Jan I had another email saying Ian from dpd would be delivering my pc tomorrow 20th Jan 2021 at 10.30 am The very next day 20th Jan 2021 ian from dpd delivered my pc at 10.28 am FANTASTIC SERVICE throughout that 1 week from order to delivery despite all the problems that scan had to face and are still ongoing with To the management and all staff who must be remembered here because they are on the ground doing the leg work a BIG THANK YOU ......I ordered a second time a set of headphones they were there the very next day fantastic service and I for one can't fault them on anything My pc is outstanding value for money and I am delighted to pass this very positive review for scan

Brian Latham - 7th April 2021

I needed a genuine high end desktop replacement so that I was able to continue producing quality audio, animation and video production content from home. I purchased a 3XS 2080 SUPER Gaming Laptop from Scan. The price of the laptop was slightly cheaper than more recognisable brands such as Alienware, MSI, Razor etc. The build quality and system performance has been excellent so far. The customer service has been friendly and informative. I will certainly be looking to do any future desktop or laptop orders for my video production agency through Scan.

James Mabbett - 26th March 2021

Scan have consistently been great! I have always had excellent help and advice over the years and support with any issues. The prices are extremely competitive and the products delivered in pristine condition. I have also had some builds from 3XS and these have been brilliant indeed. Yesterday as an example (and the reason for my finally giving a review); I had an issue with my account. This was quickly and efficiently solved by Olivia, saving me from a headache and potentially lots of hassle. I would like to thank Scan for being my 'Go-To' place for anything PC!

Christopher Gallery - 4th March 2021

I ordered a Pc to be built on 23rd January and it said to be dispatched within 5 days. I waited and then got an email from Scan saying there would be a delay because they didn't have the pc case in stock. So I waited and so another week went by and I read so many negative reviews on here that I began to worry about my money etc. Would I get a refund etc? I kept writing emails to them and I didn't receive a reply after a day I then panicked and contacted Paypal to issue a dispute. In the meantime I did get in touch with Scan Support team at 3Xs and spoke to a really great guy called Josh C who really helped put my mind at rest and explained the delay. He helped me choose a different Pc case and I felt a bit more trust. Its easy to read 1 star reviews on here and doubt Scan as a company but in the end I felt like I judged them negatively too quickly. My Pc came a few days ago and it was tracked and I was contacted throughout with tracking etc. So what I thought was going to be a nightmare purchase turned into a great experience and what I would say is try to be patient with their communication. Overall a great experience in the end. The only negative thing I would say is Scan shouldn't really take customer money for a product that says "in stock and read to ship" if the item is out of stock and not ready for weeks. This is what is causing most of the negative reviews I think and its not great this is happening. If they can only take payment on dispatch all would be perfect.

Rob - 12th February 2021

I have been using Scan for 10+ years… I have been using Scan for 10+ years now, they have never let me down! As soon as there is a problem with my computer they fix it and arrange replacements. The prices are competitive, and delivery prices are reasonable. Delivery is prompt and well packed, they keep you updated with everything and have polite and friendly customer service who go out of their way to fix your problem. I have used their custom building service 3XS, for 10+ years for my main PC and my Laptop. Awesome service - thank you!

Ian Watkins - 6th February 2021

Perfect as always! I ordered a 3XS bundle with Scan, unfortunately one component was out of stock (AMD Ryzen 5900x) I was contacted by a member of the sales team and updated on the current stock situation and offered a suitable alternative. The order quickly arrived and was perfectly packaged (as always with Scan) The product slotted into my rig perfectly and I couldn't be happier! Thanks Scan.

Daniel Spencer - 24th January 2021

Great service, good pricing and loads of choice! This will be my second full system I have bought from Scans in the last 2 years (yes I sometimes have more money then sense!) as always the purchase was easy and with the selection of components it’s easy to keep coming back to Scan. I’ve also needed to make some amendments due to stock levels (don’t know why but it’s impossible to find PSU’s recently) and it was super easy and quick do to by phone. The fact that they have been able to cope with Covid and are still able to dispatch kit with a few days is a testament to how good they are. I have also bought some 3XS systems in the past for my office and they are really premium builds with good cable management and some very quick deliveries. As always thank you Scan. Love you guys, even if my wallet may not! 🤣

Little Luci - 13th January 2021

Outstanding customer service I have ordered several 3XS systems from Scan over a period of 9 years, and have thoroughly appreciated their attention to detail and diligence when building, testing and delivering the PCs. Even years later after delivery, I can still get in touch with Scan for help and support, which is always very detailed and comprehensive. They've always taken care of any worries. I can whole-heartedly say that you can order from Scan with full confidence.

Mr T Anderson - 9th December 2020

Brilliant Customer Service and an Excellent Gaming PC I ordered a 3XS pre configured system (Vengeance X8) from Scan as I thought it would be the best way to get the RTX 3080. When I placed my order, I was under no illusions that it would be quick, but within a week, scan had allocated me a card and given me a build date. Reading some of the other reviews about the system I ordered, I decided that I wanted to upgrade the WiFi adapter, so I sent an email, and they did it with no hassle at all. A few weeks later, I had my system, and it looked and performed brilliantly. The build quality is excellent. A few weeks later, I had some issues with the PSU fan rattling after a while under heavy load, so I contacted scan and they kindly organised for a new PSU to be sent out to me so I could fit it myself rather than having to send the whole system back. 3 days later, I received the PSU and fitted it and now everything is working perfectly. At every stage, Scan went above and beyond to keep me updated, accommodate my requests, and respond helpfully to issues encountered, and this is all in the context of the pandemic where many companies have allowed their customer service to slip citing the pandemic as an excuse. I will be using Scan again in the future for sure.

Ben Travers - 4th December 2020

New tailored 3XS system from Scan Choosing and configuring the 3XS system that I just ordered was clear and easy. For the past 15 years I have built my own workstations, but Scan offered a system that was almost exactly what I wanted (I might have chosen a different case) and a professional build, plus water-cooling, plus a three-year warranty, making it pretty much irresistible. It seems a lot of money, but I tend to keep my builds from 6 to 8 years, so to me it makes sense. I have been a Scan customer for many years and have always had a great experience

Robin K - 9th November 2020

I cannot recommend this company enough I cannot recommend this company enough. Service is exceptional, you get told every step of the way where your order is and when it will be delivered, right down to when it will get to your door. The quality of their computers are amazing having bought a 3XS system several years ago and it's still going strong. I do not hesitate to recommend them to all my friends.

Shaun Blackstock - 4th November 2020

Purchased new PC from Scan Purchased new PC from Scan. Excellent service, both in build quality (excellent), service (fantastic - from build pictures while it's being put together to a follow up email after a week to check if it's working properly). Proactive support from the follow up email was resolved quickly by an engineer dialling in immediately upon request and fixing the issue. So impressed by SCAN, I can't recommend 3XS PCs enough. Very competitive on price too.

Matt - 12th October 2020

How fast can they deliver? I needed a new NVme Drive for my new PC as I was running low on space. Being a bit of a newbie where the NVme drives are concerned, I contacted the guys who built it - Scan.co.uk eg 3XS Systems. My timeline goes like this. Friday AM contacted Scan asking which NVme drive will fit my Motherboard. Phil emailed me at 1800 (yes on a FRIDAY NIGHT) and kindly linked me to the drives I needed. Seeing that the current drive - Samsung 970 Evo Plus - was one of the ones on the list, I purchased it. I used their Paypal 0% Finance and bought Sunday delivery for about £8. I also (being a novice builder) bought the Scanprotect for about £5 ish. I was cleaning my PC out (I do this every month, my OCD) on the Saturday and my Drive arrived - A DAY EARLY - so, to be fair, Scan must have literally been sat on their warehouse waiting for my order. WOW, super quick, super efficient, excellent advice and just a perfect service. Thank you Scan, upgrading my RAM next lol :D

Mike Stanley - 5th October 2020

I have purchased computer parts from various retailers over the years but the one I mostly buy from when upgrading my PC’s is Scan Computers. I have used them from way back when they started out and I think they are one of the best computer retailers you will find on line. Whither you are after components or full systems they have everything to suit everyone’s budget. I normally build my own PC’s but decided this time round to purchase a 3XS watercooled system. I could not have been happier as it was extremely well built and and could not fault the workmanship. After a while it developed a fault as the GPU block started leaking. I tried to fix it but was unable to. I called Scan and they got me to send it back for repair under warranty. DPD couriers picked up my PC the same week and it was returned. Scan 3XS Engineers kept me updated with the repair at every stage. It turned out it was not just a leaking GPU block but the GPU itself was damaged. The GPU and Water block were replaced with a brand new one and the whole system was retested. I received updates on the progress and also a link to photos of the repair stages which is a great idea. The system was then returned to me in perfect condition and all I can say is what excellent service. My PC has since been upgraded by Scan and again no complaints, excellent service yet again. I have also just purchased new memory last week and it arrived the next day we’ll packaged and in perfect condition. I’m also thinking of another upgrade to my PC again and I have of course contacted Scan for a quote. If you are looking for an new PC, components or after good honest professional advice then look no further than Scan Computers.

RonnieG - 7th September 2020

Scan have never let me down and continue to give amazing customer service. Scan has always had exceptional customer service, technical support, quick delivery (within 24 hours sometimes) and their 3XS team are epic. I've used scan since about 2015 when I bought my 3XS gaming machine and for pretty much all of my other PC related purchases since then. Also bought my Vive Pro from Scan. Keep doing what you're doing and you'll definitely keep me as a customer. I wish other businesses in the UK would give such good customer support.

SnareDevil - 23rd August 2020

Great as always My wife ordered this system for me and it was here within 2 days! The customer service from Scan is excellent even during challenging times. Big shout out to Nathan and everyone at 3XS for getting system out to us so quick after supply problem. The system is well put together and works flawlessly. This company never fails to deliver.

David - 21st August 2020

I ordered one of the Scan 3XS Office PC's and specified what processor/memory/software etc I required on a Friday and due to the Corona pandemic I was notified that it may take longer to build/test and deliver than normal. The PC was delivered the following Tuesday morning (2.5 working days) which I was impressed with. The PC booted up without any drama and I installed an extra SSD hard drive plus another 1TB hard drive which I had removed from my old system together with a Sound Blaster card and a expansion USB 3.0 card. The system has performed flawlessly and it has amazed me with its 'Stadard' performance. My old system was based on a AMD Phenom II X6 1100T and a Asustek M4A89TD PRO motherboard. I was a little concerned after ordering the new system that it would be slow compared to my old one which when it was built 9 years ago was rated as a fast powerful PC. The concern was totally unfounded as the new PC outperforms the old one in every respect. Overall a very good system delivered with no fuss and the backup of the Scan company.

James Wolstenholme - 15th July 2020

Scan have an excellent service both In the quality of their product and in their customer service. At every stage of the build I was contacted with the progress and when I requested an additional component at short notice they were very accommodating. They also reimbursed me for the unavoidable delay. I will certainly be using them again in the future. Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson - 6th July 2020

Great 3XS PC and excellent service Brilliant service especially given the Covid19 situation. Able to customise the PC to suit my needs including a couple of specific requests. Kept informed all the way through, during the build process received photos showing what was happening. The PC was well packed on delivery with decent instructions, all component manuals, spare cables, screws etc. not used in the build. Was up and running very qucikly. Would happily use Scan for another PC in teh future.

Neil S - 27th June 2020

I've used Scan occasionally over the years, mostly for small parts and such, and recently, I bought my second 3XS system from Scan, my first one being over a decade ago. Never had any problems then, and have not had any problems with my most recent system as of this review, which came yesterday. I should note that the PC also came much, much sooner than I had anticipated. I was under no illusions that there might be a delay, but I was pleasantly surprised to see my 3XS system progress along nicely considering the COVID19 pandemic going on. Scan Customer Support was great and very helpful when I wanted some part changes/upgrades, and kept me in the loop regarding my system. I simply can't fault their service. My 3XS computer works like a dream, and I couldn't be anymore happy with the service I got. Would certainly recommend Scan's 3XS service and I find them competitive and well priced. 10/10.

Savage - 18th June 2020

Bought a 3XS Gamer system with a Ryzen… Bought a 3XS Gamer system to use for video and music. With a Ryzen 5 3600, 16Gb of Corsair Vengeance 3200 Memory, 1Tb M.2 Drive, Asus B450 F Gaming Motherboard in a Corsair Spec Delta RGB Case. Bearing in mind this is during lockdown, still arrived within 8 days of ordering. (They had sold out) Well packaged (will figure out what to do with that another day). System booted up right away with Win10 pre installed. All cabling very tidy and motherboard and power supply spares in the box. Would have been nice at the price to get some extras but hey, You get what is in the description. My only complaint is that the M.2 heat shield shown on the websites photo of the system is not on my system which would have mad a difference looks wise

Ian Heginbotham - 11th May 2020

Excellent service from start to finish Excellent service from start to finish. I needed to send my work station back after a fault. The engineers who dealt with me are the salt of the earth. During these troubling times in 2020 these guys went the extra mile to have my computer back to me pronto. Fantastic warranty with their 3XS warranty. Brilliant.

Matt D Brady - 27th April 2020

My recent order has been received in good condition and it is all working very well. The computer was very well built and extremely well packed. It was despatched by you on the Friday and I received it on the Saturday morning. Very good delivery service.

Tony Angell - 4th April 2020

My Scan 3XS laptop Recommendation My Scan 3XS laptop built 6 years ago has finally given up after dailey use over this time. I contact Scan after identify a new 3XS Laptop on their websight that I considered suitable for my use being a keen photographer and light gamer. I have to say yet again the young man I spoke to at Scan, took his time to understand my intended use and that it matched the laptop I had chosen online. Unfortunately due to the abnormal demand for laptops due to Corona Virus sweeping the world, my chosen laptop was temporarily out of stock. The young man came up with a number of options to resolve the situation, I chose a slightly higher spec laptop and look forward to receiving it over the next few days. This will be the third 3XS laptop I have purchased from Scan, the first two were outstanding in performance and longevity. I would recommend a Scan 3XS laptop, you get much better value than the branded alternatives and performance to match

John Marshall - 23rd March 2020

3SX Vengeance RTX System I have used Scan Computers for a number of years and the service i received on this occasion was excellent as always. The order progress updates and tracking facility are always useful. My order arrived on time, in good condition and with useful instructions regarding unpacking and pre-turn on checks/precautions. It works perfectly and i am very happy with my new 3XS System. I have it linked up to an Alienware AW3420DW monitor and everything looks glorious. Thank you Scan.

Keith - 3rd March 2020

I am very pleased with my 3XS machine… I am very pleased with my 3XS machine and the support I received. Delivery was promptly and thoroughly tested. What was particulary nice were the updates I received when my system was assembled and tested.

Stuart - 13th February 2020