Customer Testimonials

3XS FAQs

I'm delighted. It took longer than I'd hoped to be delivered but now that it's up and running it's brilliant. The case is great, the routing of all the internal connectors is beautiful and the little memory stick tacked onto the inside is a great touch.

It's the first PC I've bought in 10 years and I couldn't be happier. I will recommend Scan to all my friends.

Oli - 4th August 2016

Thank you very much for your interest and your professional service.

The system was delivered in a perfect packaging, absolutely protected. It was 100% functional without problems, and working flawlessly. For sure I will add upgrades in the future and also recommend Scan to others.

Botonis Botonakis - 16th July 2016

I have been using the computer for the past two weeks now and I have no complaints whatsoever. After dealing with the repair issues and actually receiving the product the computer has fulfilled exactly what I wanted it to do and I am very pleased with the purchase. Thank you for having such great customer support and for the whole experience in general. I would rate 10/10 because even though I did have problems early on, they were soon worked on and I had a working product within around a week.

Yoni - 19th June 2016

I hadn't heard of Scan Computers before so felt my purchase was a slight gamble given that I was buying an expensive top end computer. My expectations were exceeded and I am delighted with it. You get a 99% satisfaction score from me. Why not 100%? Because the setting of the system clock had been overlooked in your configuration process. Would I buy from you again? Absolutely.

John - 28th May 2016

This is the first time I've used Scan. I bought a standard system but made some modifications. I appreciated that every component was specified so I could research it and decide if it was what I wanted and change it if not. I very much appreciated the e-mails keeping me informed of the build process and, once complete, I was pleased I could change the delivery date to one that suited me. The system worked without problem and the build quality is excellent. I contacted the help desk with a query, not a problem. The phone was answered promptly and my query answered within seconds. My only, very minor, quibble is that the estimated delivery date never changed even though, given the build progress, it would never be attained. Overall I'm very happy with the quality and service from Scan and would use them again.

Peter Muego - 13th May 2016

I've bought from Scan for more than 15 years; they're always the first place I will check when upgrading or buying a new system outright. Of the last four gaming PCs I've bought, three of them have been from Scan (Chillblast just had too good a deal that one time) and all of my peripherals have come from them. They combine great products, brilliant customer service (yes, sometimes things go unavoidably wrong), follow-up and just leave you feeling like they're making every effort to get things perfect. Cannot recommend them enough.

Dee - 11th April 2016

What a monster! However, it is what I ordered and my word, but what a high quality build it is. The side panel is transparent so you can see how tidy things are in there and the case, being what it is, will make for easy cleaning when the time comes. Did I say the build was high quality? Ah, I did, but it is such an important fact I thought it worth mentioning again. Now, customer service. I can honestly say, hand on heart, Scan's customer service is second to none - by far the best I've ever had from any company, not just IT kit. From the time the order was placed until delivery, I was kept informed and all questions were answered promptly. I know this sounds like I'm gushing a bit, but I am seriously pleased with Scan.

Rob Ert - 25th March 2016

I received the 3XS system in perfect condition due to the care in packaging the system. Build quality is perfect and I really liked that you took photos throughout your build so I could see the system in progress - a level of detail in customer service I've never encountered anywhere else. Makes you feel like you are dealing with a company that is passionate about it's service, the products it sells and more importantly the customers it serves. Scan are now my go to source for PC components, thank you again for a great build and service.

Oliver - 11th March 2016

I am very impressed with the performance of the system regarding both the speed and silence. I purchased this for home/office/Photoshop use and it fits the bill perfectly. It could also be a good building block for upgrades if required. Although with an i7 6700 Skylake processor & DDR4 ram its more than good enough for gaming. Coupled with the excellent service I received from Scan, both during this purchase and since, I am very happy.

Clive Lawrence - 7th March 2016

I am happy to say that my new PC works beautifully and exceeds my expectations with regard to speed, capability and quiet running. I would like to thank all at SCAN for a stress free transaction and would be happy to recommend your superb service and 3XS build quality to anyone.

Vic Ellis - 15th January 2016

My experience with scan was brilliant, communication with scan went seamlessly and the PC I ordered was delivered on time and exceptionally well packaged.

The system has been running close to a month now without any problems and runs everything I need it to without issue. The advantage I found over other companies offering similar services was the competitive pricing, the branded parts you could select and the knowledge my PC would be built and overclocked by professionals and based on my experience I will be using scan again in the future. A*+ Service

Michael Diver - 6th January 2016

I've recently recieved my new gaming pc. The service I received was second to none. The pc is amazing and built to a perfect standard. Customer service is cracking. I cannot rate this company high enough, wouldn't think twice to buy form them again or recommend them.

Pete Angus - 22nd December 2015

Recently bought a new custom system from Scan, it arrived with in the expected time frame. The ordering and purchase was a simple process. The system has been put together and overclocked to perfection, I have to say I am suitably impressed with the build quality and cable management. The system has surpassed my expectations, I have enjoyed several hours of entertainment with my new system. I shall certainly recommend and use scan for future purchases, they have proven their worth many times over. I am very satisfied with their service.

Tony Oshea - 30th November 2015

I've just purchased my third 3XS computer system from Scan (over 6 years) and, as before, I have been very satisfied with the level of service and communication. Once the system entered the build queue I was kept informed of progress at every stage and even discovered a couple of photos online of the PC's innards as it was being built, which was fun to see.

The system itself was extremely well packed and protected and arrived in excellent condition. The final recipient of the system reported no problems starting up the PC and described it as "fast and quiet". A happy end user! All in all a positive experience. Knowing your system has been built by professionals, thoroughly tested and offered with a decent guarantee is worth paying a little extra for and reassuring.

Christine Martin - 12th November 2015

I purchased a 3XS system from you company recently and had an issue where the monitor intermittently would not always post. I spoke to your staff on many occasions and tried numerous bios mods and tests to resolve the issue, I eventually had to return the PC for your engineers to resolve the issue. I have now received it back and all appears to be functioning correctly. I would like to thank all of the 3XS team which dealt with the issue they were all most helpful, they are a credit to your company.

Clive Maxham - 17th October 2015

Undoubtably the best customer service I have ever recieved. I asked alot of questions and I was given expert advice for every one. The result is a computer much better suited to my needs, upgradeable and powerful. I couldn't be happier. Not only that, the computer arrived the next day (North East Scotland) after confirming my spec. Absolutely first class product aswell. 3XS have exceeded my expectations by far. Genuinely the best money I have ever spent.

Darren Gould - 5th October 2015

Scan pulled out the stops on delivery for which I'm thankful. I'm still in the process of testing its capabilities, but I tried inserting 10 soft synth tracks and 30 audio tracks in my newly installed sequencer and it handled it easily. It's so quiet that I wasn't even sure it was running, which is very useful in my small and cramped home work space! The Zoom gives me excellent sound, microscopic latency and a software mixer interface which will also come in handy. So far, I'm very impressed and I don't expect any dramas – with Scan's warranty I can pretty much relax and get back to making music.

Graham Hunt - 24th September 2015

As a first time system builder I didn't have the bottle to build everything myself, so I got Scan to put together the cpu, cooler, mother board and RAM,and then overclock it. Have to say, very impressed with everything, it all came well packaged, and they even sent the original boxes and packaging. It worked as per the spec right out of the box, and made building my first computer a lot less fraught than might otherwise have been the case. Oh, and they beat their estimated delivery date by a day, and the communication was excellent, they even included a crib sheet for the system build as a whole. I was even impressed with the sales guy, as he checked that the system bundle would fit into the case that I ordered - always worth a check! The next time I have to build a machine, I probably won't as its so easy to let Scan do the hard bit for you.

Andy Benham - 8th September 2015

I just wanted to say a BIG thank you for my 3XS system. To me this is my dream PC. I have always built my own before but haven't got the patients now if something don't go right. So this time I left you guys to it. And WOW what an amazing Job you have done. Been using it everyday for last week or so and im really impressed with everything.

Chris Hayes - 3rd June 2015

Very helpful from the start. I was looking to buy a high end gaming PC but had quite a few questions regarding best component options, hardware compatibility issues etc. He answered all of my questions and helped me find the right build within my budget. I had bad experiences with other custom PC companies in the past but his helpfulness made me decide to go with you guys. 5 stars

John Hamilton - 26th May 2015

I ordered a custom 3xs system and have been using it a couple of weeks now and am seriously delighted with the results. It works perfectly and was delivered promptly and in immaculate condition. I had a couple of queries during the order and the customer service department could not have been more helpful.

Michael Johnson - 19th May 2015

I was blown away, the quality they put in my 3xs is awesome and I would buy from them again without hesitation. The packaging is at very high standards, and the bubble rap they put in side the system keeps every thing tightly, so it does not move when they ship it out. When I started my 3xs system up. I almost melted the fans the red LED came on Im blown away with how professional my system is, I spent around £2200 and the system monitor and keyboard I got was worth every penny. Both of my graphics cards work perfectly with each other, and the two SSD cards I have surely speeds downloads up. Plus also the i7 processor overclocked I got just speeds all loading up, all round thumbs up Scan.

Darren Hartshorn - 13th April 2015

The whole experience from start to finish has been excellent, choosing the components, the quick build time while keeping me fully informed, tracked shipping with a 1 hour arrival window, e-mails before and after arrival to inform and check everything arrived in perfect condition. Service A+ On to the machine itself, I went with a high performance and quiet PC and boy is it quiet, you can hardly even tell that it's on, it's lightning fast to boot up and shut down, loads programmes in fractions of a second and handles games flawlessly on the highest of settings, Product A+ Overall I'm delighted, I'm not expecting to need another PC in the next 5 years or so now but when I do I'll be going back to scan.

Tim Wilson - 27th March 2015

I’m certainly very happy with the new computer so far. No complaints about service either; very impressed with the quality of the build and the care taken to ensure it arrived safely. I’d never heard of bubble wrap being used inside a pre-built computer system before but I’m definitely pleased to see the level of protection the system was given for transit. It really makes my custom feel valued, which means a lot as this was a large purchase for me.

I’ve felt like the service so far has been absolutely top notch and I would highly recommend you to others looking to purchase a pre-built system. Scan will definitely be one of my first ports of call when I next look to upgrade in the future.

Willi McNab - 20th February 2015

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for not only supply a quality built, packaged and promptly delivered system. But I would also like to thank you for the fantastic customer service and the swift resolution to the inquiry I raised with yourselves. It is not often that I am left truly speechless by the quality of both product and service but in this instance I find myself with both. To that end I have taken the liberty of unpacking my new laptop and reviewing both it and the cooling stand I purchased with it.

Martin McGrath - 2nd Februaury 2015

I can confirm that the system arrived in excellent condition (thanks to the robust packaging) and is working perfectly. The build quality and attention to detail are first class and performance is great, especially in Arma 3 where I now have excellent frame rates on ultra settings.

Having self-built my last couple of rigs, I am particularly impressed by the tidiness of the build and, although not advertised as a quiet pc, how quiet it is compared to my old pc which sounded like a taxiing jet even when idling.

All in all a very satisfied customer.

John Kerce - 9th January 2015

My PC was received in good condition after you managed to get it turned around and delivered to me on Christmas Eve! The PC was excellently protected and in full working order.

Very very very happy with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate using Scan again for any high-end PC build. The little touches make all the difference; never have i seen such tidy cable management! Money well spent!

Adam Perkins - 30th December 2014

Just want to say thanks for an excellent and enjoyable service Scan and 3XS have provided from start to finish. I purchased my old PC 7 years ago from Scan and felt that it was time for an upgrade. This PC is more suited to my vmware training (and gaming). I’m very happy with the system and looking forward to many enjoyable years using it.

Ian Givens - 1st December 2014

I recently purchased a 3XS music system from Scan. Right from the very first enquiry, I was treated like a valued customer. The team at Scan 'held my hand' through the entire process offering unbiased advice based around what I wanted and not what they wanted to sell me. Scan keep you informed every step of the way. They even use couriers that allow you to track your delivery on a map. If anyone is thinking about approaching Scan for anything, just do it, you wont regret it. I could not recommend them enough.

Phil - 4th November 2014

This was my first experience with Scan and im extremely happy with how it went. I ordered one of their '3XS systems' to replace my old one (from one of the other 'big' online retailers in the UK, which constantly had issues) and couldnt believe how simple and fast the process was. Configuring the system was fun and extremely easy to do through the website, I was kept up-to-date with every stage of the build via email and when the system arrived it was extremely well packaged.

Anything I need in the future will certainly come from Scan. They have an unbelievable variety of quality products at incredible prices and the service you receive is top notch.

Steven - 30th October 2014

The laptop arrived and has been working in what seems like perfect working order, I am very satisfied with it.

I would like to say thank you for the quick build and delivery of the system, in particular I am very impressed with the level of communication from the team. At each stage I was informed of the status of my order and when there was a delay due to lack of parts I was informed quickly and told when new parts would be available. I feel assured that if I am in any need of customer service then it would be readily available.

Jason Brown - 21st August 2014

To the 3xs team, many thanks for the receipt of my laptop which arrived in pristine condition and very well packed. It was exactly what i required should i need any upgrades in the future i will not hesitate to contact you. Your service is second to none and by the way could you guys recommend a decent size laptop case for it to fit into . I have looked around and i can’t find anything big enough for it to fit into. Greatly appreciated

Jason Brown - 14th July 2014

I have been using my PC now for a day and a half and the build quality and support from Scan have both been fantastic. I was unaware that my motherboard had been pre-set up for me by your techs but I did figure out it had and the system is first
rate.

Luke Elwick - 3rd June 2014

Just to say I am very pleased with the Laptop. It was delivered safely and it does everything I want it to do. My nephew is very impressed so I maybe ordering another one soon !.

Paul Hutton - 16th May 2014

Really impressed with the level of information given on the run-up to delivery. Actual goods were extremely well-packed and lots of guidance given as to setting up. Very good phone support and a thoroughly positive experience.

Norman Hesford - 7th May 2014

It is an amazing build and I have no problems at all with the system. I have been playing games on ultra-settings for long periods and am glad that the system is taking it very well. Am very happy. Thank you scan.

Farooq Saleem - 14th March 2014

Your quality of the build is superb and customer service has been excellent throughout. Very impressed and great for a British firm. Nice one.

Would definitely use you in the future.

Gary - 24th February 2014

Our 3XS system arrived in good condition, and as specified. The whole process was on time, regularly communicated and very smooth, basically "as advertised". The build quality is great, very neat. We will definitely use 3XS for the next new system that we buy. The service was great and the choice of components is perfect for our business.

Paul Brain - 19th February 2014

I ordered a 3XS system in November 2013 and it has been amazing. The build is clean, tidy (all wires neatly tucked away) and works extremely well.

I did have a problem with a noisy fan but it was fixed and PC returned within 5 days, which is exceptional giving 2 days for delivery and turn around. Would definately recommend to a friend and in my experience the post sales support on the 3XS systems is second to none.

Jonathan Mason - 28th January 2014

I've spent most of the Christmas break using it and I'm so pleased with its performance, in fact......I love this thing!. Top job!!

Matthew Miles - 31st December 2013

Best PC I ever bought! Excellent quality build, components are A class. Delivered in 48 hours. It's silent and deadly! My son is happy! Scan is the best!

Matthew Ford - 29th August 2013

The system was received in excellent condition and I am very pleased with it so far. I cannot fault the quality of service I have experienced up to this point and will contect you should the need arise.

Anthony Greaves - 29th August 2013

Thank you very much for the system! I could not have been more pleased with everything. Back in the mists of time (the 90s!) I used to self-build PCs myself but these days with a young family I don't have the time to spare any more in doing things properly. So I was absolutely delighted to see the same detailed care and attention given to the build of my new PC that I would have given myself to the job back in the day. Could not be happier!

Everything works fine, there have been no problems at all. Will be recommending you to anyone who is after a new PC :-)

Rosanna - 8th July 2013

The service was superb and the machine arrived on time and worked perfectly. I was particularly impressed by the automatic update system which kept me up to date on the progress of my machine.

Also, looking inside the computer, the standard of the build and the tidiness of the cabling etc indicates that the person or people who built the computer were really careful about what they did.

Ewan Kirk - 12th March 2013

I have been dealing with Scan for a few years now and have always been more than happy with the service, prices and products offered. This is the first time that I have not built the system myself and I am delighted with this laptop. I got it within the 5 working days and am now getting used to Windows 8 and beginning to quite like it after a slow and worried start. The laptop does everything I could hope for except perhaps for touch screen. It boots from shut down in a few seconds and does everything pretty well instantly. I bought it mainly for video editing and rendering but I have not started that yet.

Douglas Naismith - 18th Jan 2013

The laptop arrived and works fine. I am very happy with the performance. I look forward to one day ordering a 3XS desktop from Scan.

Philly - 5th Jan 2013

My laptop has been successfully repaired and safely returned to me. Thank you to the team at scan.co.uk for your friendly and professional service in support of your 3XS products. I've been a customer for some years now and wouldn't dream of buying a desktop or laptop from anybody else.

Derek - 16th August 2016

The system arrived here 2 weeks ago and I have successfully transfered my DAW software. So far the audio performance has been quite good, although I didn't push the system to its limits just yet.

So overall, very happy with the service and support you guys have provided, it was definitely professional and worth the extra money (as opposed to build something myself with a completely new platform - I have been building AMD system for years). I would heartily recommend you for further DAW builds.

Axel Grude - 25th July 2016

I am pleased to inform you that the laptop arrived in perfect condition. I have set up a stable dual-boot of Windows 7 and Linux, with all hardware working. The CPU and GPU performance is impressive. The machine is also very comfortable to use and very light, especially for its power.

I can see myself being very happy with the 14-inch model and using it full-time for many years.

Rob Johnson - 8th July 2016

I can confirm that the Scan 3XS system arrived promptly and safely. It was extremely well packaged and I have retained and stored all the packaging, as requested.

I am delighted with the level of service that Scan have provided. You kept me informed at all stages of its construction, testing and delivery. The build quality and performance of the system is excellent too.

Though the PC was overclocked by Scan at my request, I have reverted to the default settings as I am more than satisfied with its performance at default. I wanted a PC that could fulfil my leisure requirements of playing modern games effortlessly and could also tackle more serious applications, such as Photoshop CC smoothly and speedily.

This PC at default performs exceptionally well in both activities and if I wish, I can easily return to the overclocked setting.

Alan West - 29th June 2016

The system was received in perfect working order - had an issue with Windows 10 set up but one of your 3XS team remoted in and sorted it for me, no hassle! Very good manner over the phone as well and we had a very good exchange.

Overall, I've had a great experience so far and the computer is doing everything I need it to. I'd definitely recommend you to other people who are looking to get a professionally-built, quality computer.

Gregor - 8th June 2016

Despite having a problem with my PC 6 weeks after purchasing with a hard drive failure, the way it was handled and rectified should be an example to every company. I contacted support on a Tuesday night at 21.30 and the engineer concluded it definitely was a hardware failure. Straight away he arranged for a replacement motherboard, cpu and graphics card to be sent out so they would be ready for an a engineer to come out and fit. The next day I got despatch confirmation and on Thursday the parts arrived together with a call from the engineer to arrange a suitable time to come and fit them. The engineer spent a couple of hours fitting the new parts and testing and all was back to normal.

The level of service I received and the quality of the support has been exceptional. Every call was answered with patience and professionalism. So, despite experiencing a problem, inconvenient though it may have been for a couple of days, this has made me even more convinced that buying a 3XS system from Scan was the best possible decision I could have made because I now know the quality of the support available.

Paul - 19th May 2016

I've just bought my second PC from Scan 6 years after my last one from them. Although the old one is still working it is showing its age and I felt the itch to upgrade. Once again very prompt and helpful advice while I made my choices to change the original base specifications. The computer arrived as expected and in less time then the original estimate. Tidily assembled and working perfectly (touch wood).

Computer and monitor were promptly delivered by my favourite delivery company DPD. If only all deliveries could give you a 1 hour delivery window (changeable almost to the last minute) and stick to it. 10/10 to both Scan and DPD.

Strongly recommended.

Mike Wort - 27th April 2016

Recently ordered a top end PC off this company. Had a slight problem in that the case I wanted was out of stock, they called me to inform me straight away. Firstly i decided to wait for the case to come into stock, then i changed my mind and decided to go with a fractal case instead. I also changed my choice of hard drive. They changed the build without quibble and the build went ahead to schedule. The delivery was well packaged and the case was stuffed with bubble wrap to stop components moving. After removing the packing the pc fired up first time and it's been just amazing. A major upgrade on my last system.

All this at a reasonable price using top notch component. It'll be a few years yet but i'll use Scan again when i'm looking for my next megaPC.

Steven Wallace - 5th April 2016

I am really impressed with the build quality and care taken to install the components, I have to say that my whole experience of buying my new gaming rig has been an absolute pleasure to deal with such professionals in both technical and customer service with clear responsive communications. I can see why so many people love Scan and its down to their desire to deliver what the customer wants and not try and sell something they don't need instead tailoring it to my needs and what I wanted to use new PC for, which will mean they have my business for my next build/upgrade and I will be happy to recommend to my friends and family as I know they will be looked after. Thanks again Scan for delivering the gaming rig I dreamed for and making me so happy.

Stuart - 20th March 2016

I ordered a new gaming PC recently and requested it to be delivered before the forecasted delivery date, responsiveness to my questions were good, and I received automated updates as my order / delivery progressed, as well as a delivery window (hour) on the day of delivery. The machine is very neatly built, configured well enough for me not to have had problems thus far. I will recommend to friends, and consider buying from them again.

Riaan Swart - 10th March 2016

I was very happy with the service from start to finish, being kept appraised of the built progress was a good part of the purchase, and the delivery was on time and swift. I am very happy with the performance of the system.

Piers Lawson-Brown - 20th January 2016

My experience with scan was brilliant, communication with scan went seamlessly and the PC I ordered was delivered on time and exceptionally well packaged.

The system has been running close to a month now without any problems and runs everything I need it to without issue. The advantage I found over other companies offering similar services was the competitive pricing, the branded parts you could select and the knowledge my PC would be built and overclocked by professionals and based on my experience I will be using scan again in the future. A*+ Service

Carl Maddison - 30th December 2015

I ordered a 3XS laptop from scan.co.uk, having been very impressed with the service that they have given me in the past. The online chat system was very useful before placing the order, and communication with Scan has been brilliant, with frequent email updates on how the build/testing is going and very quick replies to my queries - even though it's the Christmas period! I am impressed with their quality control procedures, and from looking at the testing checklist that they sent along with the laptop documentation, it appears that they have left no stone unturned. I also feel very secure in that if something were to go wrong there would be no hassle in getting things sorted. All in all; a great experience!

James Wakefield - 10th December 2015

This was the first time had decided to get someone build me a custom spec £2k plus and i cannot fault the service it arrived when they said. Communication was excellent, since this was a custom build there was going to be compatibility problems but before they had contacted me they already had the alternatives all lined up and were quite happy to discuss the various pros and cons of the replacement parts.

As for the packing it arrived very securely wrapped and the true test of the packing is being able to plug it straight in and everything works and it did, I would seriously recommend this company if you want a decent system and if you don't like my recommendation ask the queen.

Paul Newman - 20th November 2015

I received the system back in good condition & it was packaged very well. The system is working again and is performing well. As well as the repairs it seems like the fan curve on the CPU fans has been bumped up. Meaning my average idle and load temps on the CPU Package have dropped by almost 10°C. Which is awesome! As well as that all the case fans have been cleaned, which great to see as well. It's always nice when little extra things like that are done, as it really shows a good quality of care & professionalism on scans part. Big thanks to the scan engineers.

Dean Jones - 2nd November 2015

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the best customer service I have ever experienced. I have been saving for 2 years to get a laptop with this specification for my video and photographic editing and undertook a great deal of research before I decided who I should trust to build it for me. You came highly recommended from a friend of mine who is a commercial customer of yours, he wasn't wrong! Although I haven't downloaded any of my software yet from Adobe CC and tested out my new dream machine's full potential, I am very impressed with the styling and build quality of this laptop, it's a pleasure to use and I'm sure once I've got my head around Windows 10, it will live up to all my expectations.

David Cubbage - 9th October 2015

PC received and working perfectly. This is the second PC I've ordered from you guys and have been impressed both times. While there was a delay building it, you kept us informed - which was great. I intend to buy from you again in future, and I've recommended you to others for PC & laptop purchases.

Dave Margison - 2nd September 2015

I have recently bought another 3XS system from Scan. The system has exceeded my expectations. The start of the process was playing around with the 3XS system build tool which is a good place to start. I then spoke to a Scan employee called Lee whose knowledge and expertise really helped refine the build. The changes Lee, over a series of calls and emails, suggested turned a good system into a great system. The final cost was well over £3000 for the tower and monitor but the end result was unbelievable.

Scan delivers a level of customer service and build quality that I have not experienced anywhere else. The main reason for this is the staff who are: professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. purchases.

Dan Wookey - 27th August 2015

Thank you for this amazing system you have built for me, the performance and quality is more than I could have hoped for.

Customer service was downright awesome. The contact throughout the build with updates and, in this case, conference on any issues that arose (The motherboard) is an excellent part of it all. And thank you for all the screen caps of the tests. it was great to see.

Dan Baverstock - 24th June 2015

Very glad to say that I've been extremely impressed with the level of service you have provided. Two years ago I had an utterly abysmal experience with another company (PC Specialist) in which they couldn't provide me a working PC after numerous "repairs" and it took me months to get a refund. Since then I've been incredibly apprehensive about buying another gaming PC. Much to my relief my experience with Scanhas been night and day compared to that one.

The system itself was immaculate and the build was exceptional, exactly what I wanted, very clean with great cable management. It's a joy to look at and the performance of the machine is fantastic.

Steven Anderson - 9th May 2015

It's a beautifully put together system. I can't thank you enough for the care taken with building it and sending it. Please pass on my thanks to the technical team. I won't hesitate to recommend you to family and friends. The whole experience and customer service has been fantastic, I really appreciated you keeping me informed on the progress. It was a big purchase for me and you made it easy and not stressful in the slightest.

Jonathan Boddey - 28th April 2015

A well put together system, thoughtfully cabled and designed. The attention to detail is fantastic; cables are routed largely out of sight and where they visible, they are well routed and fixed to the case with clips. The airflow design is excellent with four large, but quiet, 120mm fans. The system is very quiet at idle. I get the feeling that the technician that built this machine liked his job and was not in the factory to fill a shift. The USB stick with recovery software that was affixed to the power-supply was a thoughtful touch. The system had Windows 8.1 installed and was fully updated, and all the latest drivers for the components also installed. There was no crap-ware installed. From a hardware perspective, the machine is excellent, and well worth the money.

Philip Muldoon - 20th April 2015

Thank you for your great service and for building an excellent system. I haven't begun using it with my DAW yet, but everything is running very well and the machine itself is a work of art. It arrived very quickly and in perfect condition.

Neil Samuel - 23rd March 2015

The PC is rock-solid, very neatly put together (the last PC I built looked like it was stuffed with funny-coloured spaghetti), and bloody fast. I’ve bought pre-built systems before and they were pre-loaded with horrible trial crapware - I really appreciate that you guys don’t do that.

Si Levitas - 3rd March 2015

Build quality was exceptional, extremely neat and tidy inside the case (puts my past building efforts to shame). All documentation, driver cd's and spare cables/screws etc included as if I'd bought all parts myself. Nice little USB stick included with utilities and diagnostic software on it in case of issues. Once I'd removed packaging and internal component cushioning PC was up and running immediately. Was happy in the past with Scan for hardware purchases, they delivered their usual high standards with this fully built system (for not that much more than I would have paid building it myself, only they built it far better than I would have). Thanks very much Scan - can't chat, games are calling me!

Alec Unsworth - 26th Februaury 2015

I bought a Scan 3XS built laptop I have to say I am very impressed. I expected due to the price being so much cheaper than a MSI, Alienware, Asus etc that things would have a much cheaper feel. Well the case is perfect for me, its a small bit of bling and lovely matte finish, but nothing to over the top I don't want a case that looks like a UFO taking off.

Very impressed with THE machine, and scan, highly recommend definitely be buying again.

Carl Robinson - 16th February 2015

I received my system yesterday morning and after unwrapping, I did a brief test and found everything to be in fully working order - I'm really happy with everything. I also have to say that I'm very impressed with your customer services. I ordered a 3XS DAW from you nearly 8 years ago so came back hoping to get the same service and wasn't disappointed. I think the emails that have kept me up to date on the status of my system build are an excellent idea.

Chris Handshaw - 23rd January 2015

Thank you very much for the excellent service and product (3XS) you have provided to me. Right from the very start I was kept fully informed on the status of my order and what stage of production it was on. The fact that you put each system through rigorous tests shows that you genuinely care about what each and every customer is receiving. I could not have been more pleased when my screen, system, keyboard an mouse all arrived in perfect condition.

I will certainly be using your excellent service again in the future, and will recommend Scan to anyone I come across looking to buy computer hardware or a good quality PC. Every aspect of your company is amazing!

Andrew Savvas - 14th January 2015

A pity that all companies are not customer focused like Scan. Great build quality for my 3XS system. Kept up to date at all times through the build process. Can't fault anything.

Jim Purse - 15th December 2014

Great delivery, great piece of kit, after adding an extra 4gb of ram it runs a dream, normally buiid my own systems but this time thought I would buy pre - built for convenience, and so glad I did, ideal piece of kit for my needs. Well done Scan!

Ian Rasbuary - 10th December 2014

After building my own systems for myself, friends and family with Scan.co.uk bought items for the last 8 or so years I took the plunge with a 3XS system as being a school teacher I have a lot less time than I once did. The bar was set incredibly high as I have a lot of previous experience with the company so I was expecting something special. What I received exceeded my expectations by quite a margin! The quality throughout the machine is fantastic and the machine itself is an absolute powerhouse. I could not be happier and, once again, Scan.co.uk have proven themselves to be the best in the business!

Ian Cutler - 18th November 2014

System delivered when promised in perfect condition. Works like a dream, very happy with it. Also DPD were an excellent courier service, kept me informed all the way and delivered when they said they would. Lots to be learned from them by FedEX and Yelo, keep using them, they'll grant you lots of satisfied customers.

Brendan Jennings - 11th September 2014

I was staggered by the speed of response to my order. I ordered at 10:30 on Monday evening and the completed PC was in my hands just over 36 hours later. The order was carefully packaged and the system worked right out of the box (I have taken the bubble wrap out).The product was delivered within the time window that I was advised of. So far I am very impressed with Scan and I would certainly recommend you to others.

Ian Cutler - 15th August 2014

The build quality is excellent, the chassis looks and feels reassuringly solid, and it really looks simply awesome. The software installation is clean, with all updates and drivers pre-installed. The level of care shown by Scan when building the laptop is simply astounding. No detail has been overlooked, from making sure the laptop arrived fully charged, to providing a copy of the testing results. An astonishing level of care and attention that has went into building my laptop, thank you!

John Ross - 8th July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete my order. I have just finished setting up my new machine and am very happy with how it has all turned out, it is very good and it is obvious of all the work that you have put into building the computer for me. Once again, thank you for doing this for me and if I need anything computer wise again I will be sure to use you again

Andrew Davis - 13th May 2014

PC was delivered in perfect condition , I am very happy with the quality and performance and build of this pc it looks AWESOME. would recommend you to all of my friends if they ever decide to buy a computer in the future plus customer service was good also, thank you for everything.

Andrew Larkin - 11th May 2014

Excellent service and communication from the moment I placed my order until the moment of delivery. System was up and running in no time at all and all appears to be working well. Such excellent customer service is all too rare these days!

Robert Brodie - 7th May 2014

I will get the negative out of the way first I was a little disappointed you couldn't get the system to me in the 10 days (but was grateful you kept me informed of the problem) and from now it's only excellent comments.. The 3XS system build quality is the best I have seen The performance is stunning The Scan order process is the best out there and the delivery info 2nd to none.

All in all a very pleasing shopping experience

Paul Beatty - 25th February 2014

The quality of the service I have experienced has been excellent. I was kept informed on the status and progress of the order, I am also extremely impressed with the expediency at which the order was fulfilled by SCAN, from placing my order to delivery in under 2 days.

Another great purchase from Scan and the 3XS team!

Jonathon - 21st February 2014

I am extremely pleased with my purchase, I love they way it looks in my living room and love the performance! All the games I have played so far are all set to maximum graphical settings and the gameplay is super smooth! I would like to thankyou for building it for me and thankyou for the excellent customer service!!

Mark Fitzpatrick - 13th January 2014

This is about the third or fourth computer I have bought from Scan. Each time, everything has been flawless. Superb build quality, wonderful levels of care and attention to detail, and an end product which is great to look at and a delight to use. This is no exception! Thank you very much indeed.

Rob - 9th September 2013

I received my system two weeks ago, and all of my interaction with your company, from the initial viewing of your website through to ordering and delivery of the finished system has been a pleasure! I spent considerable time researching not only what specifications I required, but also the various companies offering to supply and build it. From the many different sources your company stood out and your service towards me has confirmed my research.

I appreciated the various emails keeping me informed of progress and the notifications from your courier advising me of the one hour delivery window. Although the large external box showed signs of distress, the internal case box and the actual system was delivered securely packed and undamaged! Up to now, the system has performed admirably, with components and wiring neatly assembled, and I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to others.

Andrew Young - 21st August 2013

First time I have purchased a customise built pc. I have to say the scan website is excellent. Really easy to pick what you want, and then build on it. The forums are great for checking out other people's opinions and what the latest specs are. Really easy to assemble it and then it's next day delivery was great and everything was packaged well and set up. All I had to do was install wireless network adaptor and I was good to go. I contacted customer service regarding this and they responded both promptly and articulately, in answering my questions. Really great happy with it.

Miss Rosanna Ashworth-Jones - 13th June 2013

I'd like to say thank you very much for my 3XS system, it has exceeded my expectations by far. The wiring is fantastic, as was the packaging and the engineer who delivered and set up my system. I have absolutely no complaints and you now have a customer for life.

Tyrone Clements - 15th April 2013

Extremely happy with the system and it performs better than I expected it to. I would recommend a 3XS system to any one looking at getting a new PC. As always excellent service and big thank you to the courier that managed to squeeze me in for an early delivery.

Charles Thomson - 20th Feb 2013

Yes, I received the system which was in perfect condition and am so far very happy with the purchase. The quality of the build (internal wiring etc) and components (very solid case) are very much satisfactory.

Phil - 10th Jan 2013